Software Overview

Software Overview

The prices for all software packages include the measuring programme for the MAS MICRO Recorder, the controlling software for the Terminal, and the software generating the output of measuring results. The measuring data is displayable in tabular and graphical form on the screen of the Terminal and on an external printer as well.

RF - Rainflow

This software package contains, apart from Rainflow, the evaluation methods “Level Crossings LC“ and “Range Pair RP“ as well as their tabular and graphical outputs. A protocol of significant events can be issued during the measurement.

The method Rainflow detects online reversal points in the data stream and, if identified as closed hysteresis loops, files them as maximum and minimum values in the result matrix (64x64 classes). Reversal points that do not constitute closed hysteresis loops (semi cycles) are retained in the residue. The adjustable amplitude suppression ensures suppression of small stress cycles (possible errors).

LC - Level Crossing

The result of the method Level Crossing is derived offline from Rainflow. This method determines the frequency of class level crossings. The result of the counting is displayed as cumulative frequency collective.

RP - Range Pairs

The result of the method Range Pairs is derived offline from Rainflow. This method counts range pairs, made up of one load increase (over a certain number of classes) and the corresponding load drop (over the same number of classes), and displays them as cumulative frequency collective.

TaL - Time at Level

The method Time at Level determines online the time which the measuring signal stays in one of 256 classes. If the measuring signal stays repeatedly in one class, the individual hold-up times in the respective class are added up.

TM - Transient Mode with Trigger

The method Transient Mode with Trigger saves the measured data after their classification in user-defined time intervals separately definable for each channel (up to 2.000 Hz per channel). Since this measuring method is memory-intensive, the user is supported by various trigger methods.

RF + TM + TaL

The combination method RF+TM+TaL allows the concurrent application of the three methods RF, TM and TaL (see also the individual descriptions of the methods). For long-term data recording the methods RF and/or TaL are usually applied, since they provide maximum data on the stress of the measured object while minimising memory space. However, any information of the signal shape is lost by applying those two methods. Especially, in the event of load peaks the frequent request is raised for detailed information of the time-load progression. In such cases the trigger function of TM is used to individually define a threshold for each channel for recording the time series. The pre- and post-trigger function of TM enables additional records of the direct history prior to the triggered sequence and the decay subsequent to the triggered sequence.

DE - Damage Evolution

The Damage Evaluation method is based on the Rainflow counting and the damage calculation as per Palmgren-Miner. By means of the user-defined Wöhler-line the Recorder constantly calculates the actual relative damage sum from the Rainflow matrix. The damage sum with a time stamp is stored at regular intervals. The demand interval can be selected from 0.1 sec to several minutes. The result of the measurement is a curve showing the progress of the relative damage over time. Rising gradient angles correspond to test periods with higher damage. By means of the time stamps such periods can be correlated to other events.

TaLnD - Time at Level multidimensional

The method Time-at-Level multidimensional determines online the time which several (max. three) different signals stay together at a certain level. That way up to three analogue values can statistically be correlated to each other. Several TALnD evaluations can concurrently be carried out with different selectable source channels. Furthermore, TALnD can be combined with the methods RF+TM+TAL and SQTMS.

DTCR Direct to Card Recording

Similar to the TM method, this method enables any channels to be recorded as time series. However, the data are saved directly on a Flash card to be inserted into the Recorder and easily exchangeable. Cards are available up to 16GByte memory capacity.
The sampling rate is individually adjustable for each channel. The maximum sampling rate per channel is 2kHz, the maximum total sampling rate depends on the memory card (ca. 40kHz). The recording for all channels can synchronously be started and stopped through a digital input. A single measurement may consist of up to 1 billion values (per channel).

DCTR/RPC-III – Direct to Card Recording im RPC-III Format

The method DTCR stores data of different channels with firm sampling rate on an inserted data medium. For this purpose the DIADEM Format (.dat) has been used until now. On client’s request the RPC-III Format shall be used instead of the DIADEM format. This would result in several limitations which, however, are accepted by the client:

  • To facilitate the further processing the data of all channels shall be saved in one file only. That implies that all channels are recorded at the same sampling rate.
  • The size for a single file is limited to 2GByte.
  • GPS data must be recorded as FLOAT with lower sampling rate ≤ 10Hz. For this purpose an extra file is generated.
  • The conversion of GPS data in FLOAT reduces the possible GPS resolution to approx. 2m.

SQTMS - Sequential Peaks with Time and Master/Slave Concept

The method Sequential Peaks and Troughs with Time and Master/Slave Function (sequential extremes with time information and master/slave function) sequentially retains the reversal points of a master channel, the pertaining absolute time and the momentary values of slave channels (time-correlated to the reversal point of the master channel). Any channel can be defined master channel as any other channel may be slave channel to the master. A further evaluation aid is the marker function. It enables to mark measurement events in the data stream. The adjustable amplitude suppression ensures that small load cycles are suppressed.

PSDot – Power Spectral Density over time

This application retains the time-averaged PSC data over a selectable period of approx.10 minutes. The PDS data is continuously recorded in the defined interval. The spectral resolution is 1Hz at a band width of at least 64Hz. The amplitude resolution is 16Bit. Otherwise the actual channel value remains unchanged.

RFX – Rainflow with variable number of classes

This RFX extension to the standard Rainflow software provides the selection of optional number of classes. The evaluation can be carried out with 64x64, 128x128 or even 256x256 classes. Since the required memory space increases significantly with higher resolution, the resolution can be defined for each channel individually. This ensures best-possible use of memory space.

RF-HS / TaL – HS - High Speed for RF & Tal

Unless all 20 available analogue channels of the MICRO-II Recorder are used, the methods RF and TaL can be executed with increased sampling rate. The maximum sampling rate is obtained by applying the empirical formula: 40kHz / number of used channels. For more details you are kindly requested to contact us.

DS - Data Sets

The option Data Sets enables the division of a single measurement into several partial results, so-called data sets. The change of a data set can be triggered by an external digital signal or by means of the Terminal Programme. The data sets are saved either on the inserted FLASH Memory Card (Micro-II only) or in an unused array of the internal data memory of the Recorder.

VAC - Virtual Analogue Channel

Virtual channels are measurement channels that are not directly connected to a physical sensor but determine the actual measurement value through mathematical calculations from analogue and digital channels. The source channels (analogue and digital) are selectable. Additional coefficients (constants) can be defined for some of the formulas. The mathematical operations are performed based on the physical scaling defined for the channels to be calculated. The user can adjust the actually used values margin within certain limits. Like any real channel, the result of a virtual channel can be transformed into another physical unit by specifying the sensitivity and offset. To operate a virtual channel you should have this software. The price for the respective formula must be added on.

CAN-BUS

CAN-BUS-Connection – MICRO- and MATCH-systems

The CAN-BUS option enables the Recorder to collect measurement data transmitted via the CAN-BUS connections for further online processing and record in the same manner as other analogue measurement data. All standard evaluation methods described above can be used, e.g. RF, TM, TaL, TaLnD, SQTMS, etc. Further data processing by means of virtual channels is also possible. This way, the number of available analogue channels can be increased to more than 50.

Second CAN-BUS-Connection

This option enables collection of measurement data transmitted via a second CAN-BUS connection. The communication parameters can be adjusted for both connections independently.
Please, note that this option acquires additional hardware components.

Multiplex-CAN-BUS

This option allows the independent processing of different CAN-Bus data which is transmitted in the same frame and only distinguished by an additional ID in the data frame. For this purpose a Multiplexer-Byte and the Multiplexer-Index can be specified for each CAN channel.

FDT – Fast Data Transfer

This option enables up to five times faster data read-out from the MICRO and MATCH Recorder by means of a special USB adapter.
Refitting of all older recorders is possible.

Remote Link – RL

Remote Link allows the remote control of one or more Recorders via a GSM network, including the remote data transmission.
Please, note that this option acquires additional hardware components.

GPS – Connection – MICRO-and MATCH-systems

The GPS option allows the Recorder to collect and record the position measurements from almost every commercially available GPS (Global Positioning System) receiver. The data is stored in synchronism to the Recorder time and, hence allow subsequent correlation with other recorded time series of data (e.g. TM, SQMS). Through the use of highly efficient coding techniques, long duration data sets can be recorded with high accuracy. For example, recording the data of a distance of 10,000 km route requires less than 300 kBytes of memory space. The data can be exported as NME0183 compatible file or as tabulated ASCII file.

Extensions for the GPS-Recording Software

GPS-Slave-Channels, slave channels for GPS-Datastream - NEW

The standard GPS option provides for saving the time and geographical position per waypoint in the GPS Data Stream. The Slave-Channel-Option allows to record additional (up to four) analogue channels in the GPS Data Stream. Typically this option is used to store route related information like engine temperature, altitude or track speed for later processing. As one set of slave channels is only stored once per waypoint the additional memory consumption – 2Bytes per channel and waypoint– is low.

NMEA0183-(GPS-)Analogue-Channels - NEW

With this option almost any kind of additional data can be filtered out from the sent NMEA0183 data stream. The NMEA0183 channels can be used as normal analogue channels without limitation. The filtered signal may be used as trigger for TM recording or classified according to the available evaluation methods. For instance, recording and classifying the speed over ground or absolute altitude is possible without an additional sensor. In conjunction with the Option “GPS-Slave-Channel” (see above) this option can be applied to record in addition to the longitude and latitude the height per waypoint.

N-ADJUST-ALL

The n-adjust-all function allows the simultaneous offset adjustment of several or all analogue channels. The function is helpful in simplifying the procedure of channel adjustment when offsets for several channels need to be repeatedly adjusted within short time periods.

VPOV (Virtual Power Off) for RF

Some applications are known that after being stopped by executing “power-off”, the measurement adapts itself to a certain constant value (e.g. engine speed = 0). However, this value cannot be recorded, since it appears only after the power was off, and upon executing “power-on” the value = 0 has already disappeared. In order to still consider the value with the RF measurement, the VPOV function inserts for each “power-on” command a virtual measurement value to the RF data stream which corresponds to the real power-off value.
The power-off value can be set for each individual channel and the function activated or deactivated for each channel.

DT - Digital Time

All evaluation methods described above relate to analysing and recording analogue measurement values. The method Digital Time evaluates digital input signals (e.g. for a car: the clutch is engaged or disengaged, the windscreen wiper is on or off etc.). It can be used in the digital channels combined with all above mentioned evaluation methods. Thus, the DT method, which evaluates digital input signals, is used to record digital signals over time.

SOFTWARE LICENCE PACKAGES FOR DIGITAL CHANNELS

Track View

This add-on to the MAS Terminal programme enables the display of the covered distance by means of the recorded GPS data. Together with other time-correlated recording methods, e.g. TM or DE, the geographical position of the recorded signal can easily be determined at any desired point of time and displayed under Track View.

DAM CALC – Damage Calculation (based on Rainflow matrices)

The Damage Calculator is an addition to the MAS Terminal Programme for the subsequent (offline) damage calculation based on recorded Rainflow matrices. The result is the damage value which allows for the evaluation of the charged load cycles as to their effect of the damage on the tested part. The method used by the Damage Calculator is based on the “linear damage accumulation hypothesis” (Pilgrem-Miner). This hypothesis assumes that discrete damages of different load cycles can be added straight proportionally to calculate the total damage.
The basis of the damage calculation is the Wöhler curve and characteristic operating load curve, respectively. The parameters of this curve are stored in the so-called damage file that can be customised to the user’s requirements by any editor. Optionally, the parameters of the Damage Evolution Method (DE) may be used.
DAMCALC requires the existence of Rain Flow Method (RF).

CAN Database support

This Option for the Terminal Programme supports the parameterisation of CAN-Bus channels for the Recorder by means of CAN data base files (.DBC-format).

ADT – Automatic Data Transfer

The ADT software is a stand-alone software package that performs the data transfer from MATCH or MICRO Recorder to a PC. The programme is started from the command line. All special functions (e.g. Start, Stop, Clear, etc.) are controlled by command line parameters. Thus, the basic commands such as Stop, Data-Read-Out, Clear and Re-Start for the Recorder can be automatically carried out. Through the use of the standard Windows service “Scheduled Tasks” the regular Data-Read-Out of one or more Recorder(s) can be performed automatically. Combined with the Remote-Link Option (RL), the ADT software can be used for automatic remote enquiries.

OLE Offline-Evaluation

  • Offline evaluation of: TM according to RF, LC, RP and TaL.
  • Offline evaluation of: SQTMS according to RF, LC, RP

Export to Diadem

This option allows the export of the following software to Diadem:

  • RF - Rainflow  (incl. Level Crossing und Range Pair)
  • TM - Transient Mode
  • TaL - Time at Level
  • SQTMS - Sequential Peaks and Troughs with Time and Master/Slave concept
  • DE - Damage Evolution

Software-Produktübersicht

Software-Produktübersicht

Die Preise für alle Software-Pakete beinhalten das Messprogramm in dem MAS MICRO-Recorder, das Bedienprogrammim Terminal sowie den Software-Teil, der eine Ausgabe der gemessenen Daten erlaubt. Die Darstellung der Messdaten kann in tabellarischer und in graphischer Form auf dem Display des Terminals sowie auf dem externen Drucker erfolgen.

RF - Rainflow

In diesem Software-Paket sind neben Rainflow auch die Auswertungsmethode „Level Crossings LC“ und „Range Pairs RP“ sowie die tabellarische und graphische Darstellung dieser Methoden enthalten. Ein Protokoll der wesentlichen Ereignisse während der Messung kann ausgegeben werden.

Bei der Methode Rainflow werden online die Umkehrpunkte im Datenstrom erkannt und falls es sich um sog. geschlossene Hystereseschleifen handelt, als Maxima- und Minima-Werte in der Ergebnismatrix (64x64 Klassen) abgelegt. Umkehrpunkte, die keine geschlossenen Hysteresen ergeben (Halbschwingspiel), werden im Residuum abgelegt. Die einstellbare Amplitudenunterdrückung gewährleistet, daß kleine Lastspiele (evtl. Störungen) herausgefiltert werden.

LC - Level Crossing

Das Ergebnis der Methode Level-Crossing (Klassengrenzendurchgangsverfahren) wird offline aus Rainflow gewonnen. Es wird die Überschreitungshäufigkeit von Klassengrenzen ermittelt und das Ergebnis der Zählung als Summenhäufigkeitskollektiv dargestellt.

RP - Range Pairs

Das Ergebnis der Methode Range-Pairs (Bereichspaar-Zählung) wird offline aus Rainflow gewonnen. Es werden Bereichspaare, welche sich aus einem Lastanstieg (über eine bestimmte Anzahl von Klassen) und dem entsprechenden Lastabfall (über die gleiche Anzahl von Klassen) zusammensetzen, gezählt und als Summenhäufigkeitskollektiv dargestellt.

TaL - Time at Level

Bei der Methode Time-at-Level (Verweildauer) wird online die Zeit ermittelt, die das Meßsignal in einer von 256 Klassen verweilt. Wird eine Klasse während einer Messung mehrfach durchlaufen, werden die einzelnen Verweilzeiten dieser Klasse aufaddiert.

TM - Transient Mode mit Trigger

Bei der Methode Transient-Mode mit Trigger werden die Meßwerte nach der Klassierung in vom Benutzer für jeden Kanal getrennt definierten Zeitintervallen (bis max. 2.000 Hz pro Kanal) im Speicher abgelegt. Da die Meßmethode sehr speicherplatzintensiv ist, wird der Benutzer durch verschiedene Triggermethoden unterstützt.

RF + TM + TAL

Die Kombimethode RF+TM+TAL erlaubt die gleichzeitige Ausführung der Methoden RF, TM und TAL (siehe auch Methodenbeschreibungen). Üblicherweise werden für Langzeituntersuchungen die Methoden RF und TAL eingesetzt, da sie bei minimalem Speicherverbrauch die maximale Information über die Beanspruchung des untersuchten Meßobjekts ermitteln. Jedoch gehen durch diese Methoden jegliche Informationen über die Signalform verloren. Insbesondere bei Lastspitzen besteht jedoch häufig der Wunsch, möglichst detaillierte Informationen über den Zeit-Lastverlauf zu bekommen. Mittels der Triggerfunktion von TM läßt sich für jeden Kanal individuell ein Grenzwert für die Zeitreihen-Aufzeichnung definieren. Durch Pre- und Post-Trigger kann zusätzlich die Vorgeschichte und der Abklingvorgang aufgezeichnet werden.

DE - Damage Evolution (Schädigungsberechnung)

Die Methode Damage-Evolution (DE) basiert auf der Rainflow-Zählung und der Schadensrechnung nach Palmgren-Miner. Anhand der benutzerdefinierten (fiktiven) Wöhlerlinie berechnet der Recorder ständig aus der Rainflowmatrix des Messkanals die aktuelle relative Schadenssumme. Diese Schadenssumme wird zusammen mit einem Zeitstempel in regelmäßigen Abständen gespeichert. Die Zeitauflösung kann zwischen 0,1 Sekunden und mehreren Minuten frei gewählt werden. Am Ende der Messung erhält man eine Kurve über den Verlauf des Relativschadens über der Zeit. Dabei kennzeichnen steile Anstiege im Graphen Versuchsabschnitte mit hohem Schadenseintrag. Über den Zeitstempel können diese mit anderen Ereignissen korreliert werden.

TaLnD - Time at Level mehrdimensional

Bei der Methode Time-at-Level mehrdimensional (Verweildauerklassierung mehrdimensional bzw. Verbundklassierung) wird online die Zeit bestimmt, wie lange mehrere (max. drei) verschiedene Ereignisse in einer bestimmten Signalhöhe zusammen aufgetreten sind. Auf diese Weise lassen sich bis zu drei analoge Größen statistisch zueinander korrelieren. Mehrere TALnD- Auswertungen können mit verschiedenen, frei wählbaren Quellkanälen parallel durchgeführt werden. Außerdem kann TALnD mit den Methoden RF+TM+TAL und SQTMS kombiniert werden.

DTCR - Direct to Card Recording

Ähnlich wie bei TM können mit dieser Methode beliebige Kanäle als Zeitreihe aufgezeichnet werden. Jedoch werden die Daten direkt auf eine im Recorder befindliche und leicht wechselbare Flash-Karte gespeichert, die zur Zeit mit bis zu 16GByte Speicherkapazität erhältlich sind.
Für jeden Kanal ist die Abtastrate individuell einstellbar. Die maximale Abtastrate pro Kanal beträgt 2kHz, die maximale Summenabtastrate hängt von der Speicherkarte ab (ca. 40kHz). Über einen digitalen Eingang kann die Aufzeichnung für alle Kanäle synchron gestartet und gestoppt werden, wobei eine einzelne Messung aus bis zu 1 Milliarde Werten (pro Kanal) bestehen kann.

DCTR/RPC-III – Direct to Card Recording im RPC-III_Format

Die Methode DTCR speichert die Daten verschiedener Kanäle mit fester Abtastrate auf einem eingesteckten Datenträger ab. Dazu wird bisher das DIADEM-Format (.dat) verwendet. Auf Kundenwunsch soll statt dessen das RPC-III-Format verwendet werden

  • Um eine einfache Weiterverarbeitung zu ermöglichen, sollen die Daten aller Kanäle in nur einer einzigen Datei abgelegt werden. Das setzt voraus, dass alle Kanäle mit gleicher Abtastrate aufgezeichnet werden.
  • Die Größe für eine einzelne Datei ist auf 2GByte beschränkt.
  • GPS-Daten müssen als FLOAT mit niedrigerer Abtastrate ≤10Hz aufgezeichnet werden. Dafür wird immer eine eigene Datei erzeugt.
  • Die Umwandlung der GPS-Daten in FLOAT reduziert die mögliche GPS-Auflösung auf ca. 2m.

SQTMS - Sequential Peaks mit Zeit und Master/Slave-Funktion

Bei der Methode Sequential Peaks and Troughs with Time Master/Slave (Sequentielle Extremas mit Zeitinformation und Master/Slave-Funktion) werden die Umkehrpunkte eines Masterkanals, die dazugehörige Absolutzeit und die Momentanwerte der Slavekanäle (Zeitkorreliert zum Umkehrpunkt des Masterkanals) sequentiell im Speicher abgelegt. Jeder mögliche Kanal kann als Master definiert werden und jeder andere Kanal als Slave zu diesem Master. Eine weitere Auswertehilfe stellt die Marker-Funktion dar. Sie erlaubt dem Benutzer die Kennzeichnung von Meßereignissen im Datenstrom. Die einstellbare Amplitudenunterdrückung gewährleistet, daß kleine Lastspiele nicht erfaßt werden.

PSDot – Power Spectral Density over time

Über einen wählbaren Zeitraum von ca. 10 Minuten wird das PSD gemittelt erfasst Die PSD-Daten sollen dann in diesem Intervall kontinuierlich aufgezeichnet werden. Die Spektralauflösung beträgt 1Hz bei einer Bandbreite von mind. 64Hz. Die Amplitudenauflösung beträgt 16Bit. dem Kanal erfasst und weiterverarbeitet. Anderenfalls bleibt der aktuelle Kanal-Wert unverändert.

RFX – Rainflow mit variabler Klassenanzahl

Durch die RFX-Erweiterung für die Standard-Rainflow-Software kann die Auswertung mit 64x64, 128x128 oder sogar mit 256x256 Klassen erfolgen. Da mit steigender Auflösung der benötigte Speicherplatz stark anwächst, kann die Auflösung für jeden Kanal individuell eingestellt werden. Dadurch wird die bestmögliche Speicherplatzausnutzung gewährleistet.

RF-HS / TaL-HS - Highspeed für RF & TaL

Unter der Voraussetzung, daß nicht alle der möglichen 20 analogen Kanäle benutzt werden, besteht die Möglichkeit, die Methoden RF und TaL mit erhöhter Abtastrate auszuführen. Als Faustformel gilt maximale Abtastrate ist gleich 40kHz / Kanalanzahl. Für weitere Einzelheiten kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

DS - Datensätze

Die Option Datensätze ermöglicht die Unterteilung der Gesamtmessung in mehrere Teilergebnisse, s.g. Datensätze. Der Datensatzwechsel kann durch ein externes digitales Signal, oder durch das Terminal-Programm erfolgen. Gespeichert werden die Datensätze entweder auf der eingesteckten FLASH-Speicherkarte (nur Micro-II) oder in ungenutztem, internem Speicher.

VAC - Virtual Analog Channel

Virtuelle Kanäle sind Meßkanäle, die nicht direkt einem physikalischem Sensor zugeordnet sind, sondern den aktuellen Meßwert aus der Verrechnung von analogen und digitalen Kanälen bestimmen. Die Quellkanäle (analog und digital) sind frei wählbar. Bei einigen Formeln können zusätzliche Koeffizienten (Konstanten) angegeben werden. Die Berechnung erfolgt auf der Basis der eingestellten physikalischen Skalierung der zu verrechnenden Kanäle. Dabei ist der tatsächlich genutzte Wertebereich vom Benutzer in gewissen Grenzen einstellbar. Wie ein realer Kanal auch, kann das Ergebnis eines virtuellen Kanals ebenfalls durch Angabe von Empfindlichkeit und Offset in eine andere physikalische Größe überführt werden. Zum Betrieb eines virtuellen Kanals brauchen Sie diese Basissoftware. Dazu kommt der Preis für die jeweilige Formel.

CAN-BUS

CAN-BUS-Anbindung – MICRO- und MATCH-Systeme

Über die CAN-Bus-Anbindugen können die dort übertragenen Meßgrößen vom Micro- Recorder erfasst und wie andere analoge Meßwerte online verarbeitet und aufgezeichnet werden. Zum Einsatz kommen alle weiter vorne beschriebenen Auswertungsmethoden wie z.B.: RF, TM, TAL, TALnD, SQTMS, etc. Die Weiterverarbeitung durch virtuelle Kanäle ist eben so möglich. Dadurch kann sich die Gesamtanzahl an Analogkanälen auf über 50 erhöhen.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Option zusätzliche Hardware-Komponenten erfordert.

Zweiter CAN-BUS-Knoten

Durch die Option können die Daten von einem zweiten CAN-Knoten erfasst werden. Die Kommunikationsparameter sind für beide Knoten unabhängig einstellbar.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Option zusätzliche Hardware-Komponenten erfordert.

Multiplex CAN-BUS

Die Option erlaubt die unabhängige Weiterverarbeitung unterschiedlicher CAN-Bus Daten, die in ein und demselben Frame übertragen werden und nur durch eine zusätzliche ID im Datenframe unterschieden werden. Dazu kann zusätzlich ein Multiplexer-Byte und der Multiplexer-Index für jeden CAN-Kanal angegeben werden.

FDT - Fast Data Transfer

Diese Option erlaubt mittels eines speziellen USB-Adapters das bis zu fünfmal schnellere Auslesen der Messdaten aus dem MICRO- und MATCH-Recorder.
Eine Nachrüstung für alle älteren Recorder ist möglich.

RL - Remote Link Datenfernübertragung

Remote Link erlaubt die Fernsteuerung eines oder mehrerer Recorder über das GSM-Netz inkl. Datenfernübertragung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Option zusätzliche Hardware-Komponenten erfordert.

GPS-Anbindung MICRO- und MATCH-Systeme

Mit der GPS Anbindung können die Positionsdaten von fast jedem handelsüblichen GPS-(Global Positioning System) Empfänger vom Recorder erfasst und aufgezeichnet werden. Die Daten werden synchron zur Recorderzeit abgespeichert und können dadurch mit zusätzlich aufgezeichneten Zeitreihen (TM, SQTMS) korreliert werden. Durch die Verwendung hocheffizienter Codierverfahren lassen sich auch sehr lange Versuchsfahrten mit hoher Genauigkeit aufzeichnen. So wird z. B. für die Aufzeichnung von 10000 km Wegstrecke weniger als 300kByte Datenspeicher benötigt. Die Daten können als NME0183 kompatible Datei oder als tabellarisches ASCII-File exportiert werden.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Option zusätzliche Hardware-Komponenten erfordert.

Erweiterungen für die GPS-Datenaufzeichnung

GPS-Slave-Channel, zusätzlicher Slavekanal für GPS-Datenstrom - NEU

Normalerweise wird im GPS-Datenstrom zu jedem Wegpunkt nur die Zeit und Ortskoordinate abgelegt. Durch die Slave- Channel-Option können außerdem (maximal 4) zusätzliche Analogkanäle im GPS-Datenstrom gespeichert werden. Als Slave- Kanal kann jeder im Recorder verwendete Analogkanal eingestellt werden. Typischerweise wird diese Option benutzt, um zu den Ortskoordinaten zusätzliche wegbezogene Größen wie z.B. die Motortemperatur, die Höhe oder die aktuelle Geschwindigkeit abzuspeichern und später auszuwerten. Da zu jedem Wegpunkt nur ein Satz Slavekanäle abgelegt wird, ist der zusätzliche Speicherbedarf mit 2Byte pro Slavekanal (und Wegpunkt) gering.

NMEA0183-(GPS-)Analogkanäle - NEU

Mit dieser Option lassen sich fast beliebige Zusatzinformationen aus dem NMEA0183-Datenstrom des GPS-Empfängers extrahieren. Die NMEA0183-Kanäle können ohne Einschränkungen wie gewöhnliche Analogkanäle verwendet werden. So kann das extrahierte Signal z.B. als Trigger für die TM-Aufzeichnung verwendet werden oder entsprechend der im Recorder zur Verfügung stehenden Auswertungsverfahren klassiert werden. Dadurch kann z. B. die vom GPS-Empfänger ermittelte Geschwindigkeit oder Höhe über Normal-Null ohne zusätzlichen Sensor erfasst und klassiert werden. In Verbindung mit der Option „GPS-Slave-Channel“ (s.o.) kann dies außerdem genutzt werden, um zusätzlich zu Längen- und Breitengrad auch die Höhe für jeden Wegpunkt zu speichern.

N-AJUST-ALL

Die „nAdjustAll“-Funktion erlaubt den gleichzeitigen Offsetabgleich von allen oder einigen analogen Kanälen. Dadurch wird für den Fall, daß für viele Kanäle innerhalb kürzerer Zeit wiederholt ein Abgleich erforderlich ist, die Prozedur der Nullpunktkorrektur erheblich vereinfacht.
Ob und auf welchen Wert abgeglichen werden soll, kann für jeden Kanal individuell eingestellt werden.

VPOV - Virtual Power Off für RF

Bei einigen Anwendungen ist bekannt, daß sich bei Power-Off ein bestimmter, konstanter Messwert einstellt (z.B.: Motordrehzahl = 0). Dieser Wert kann jedoch messtechnisch nicht erfaßt werden, da er sich erst einstellt, wenn die Versorgungsspannung ausgefallen ist und bei Power-On bereits nicht mehr vorhanden ist. Um diesen Wert dennoch in der RF Messung berücksichtigen zu können, wird durch diese Erweiterung bei jedem Power-On ein virtueller Meßwert in den Datenstrom der Methode RF eingefügt, der dem tatsächlichen Power-Off-Wert entspricht.
Der Power Off Wert ist vom Benutzer für jeden Kanal einstellbar. Außerdem kann die Funktion für jeden Kanal einzeln deaktiviert werden.

DT - Digital Time

Die bisher beschriebenen Methoden bezogen sich auf die Analyse und Speicherung von Analogmesswerten. Die Methode Digital Time wertet im Gegensatz dazu digitale Eingangssignale aus (im KFZ z. B. Kupplung ausgerückt, Scheibenwischer an/aus usw.). Sie kann in den Digitalkanälen kombiniert mit allen oben erwähnten Auswertungsmethoden für die Analogkanäle benutzt werden. Diese Methode, die digitale Eingangssignale auswertet, wird dazu benutzt, um den zeitlichen Ablauf der Digitalsignale aufzuzeichnen.

SOFTWARE-ERWEITERUNGEN FÜR TERMINALPROGRAMM

Track View

Dieser Zusatz zum MAS-Terminal-Programm ermöglicht die Darstellung der zurückgelegten Wegstrecke anhand der aufgezeichneten GPS-Daten. In Verbindung mit anderen zeitkorrelierten Aufzeichnungsverfahren wie z.B. TM oder DE, kann einfach zu jedem Zeitpunkt des aufgezeichneten Signals, die Position bestimmt und im Track View dargestellt werden.

DAMCALC - Damage-Calculator – Offline Lebensdauer-Berechung (ausgehend von Rainflowmatrizen)

Der Damage Calculator ist eine Erweiterung des MAS-Terminalprogramms zur nachträglichen (offline) Schadensrechnung (damage calculation) anhand aufgezeichneter Rain-Flow-Matrizen. Das Resultat, der Schadenswert ermöglicht die Bewertung der erfahrenen Lastwechsel bezüglich des Schadenseinflusses auf das untersuchte Bauteil. Bei der vom Damage Calculator verwendeten Methode wird von der "linearen Schadensakkumulations-Hypothese" (Pilgrem-Miner) ausgegangen. Ihr liegt die Annahme zu Grunde, dass sich die Einzelschädigungen unterschiedlicher Lastspiele linear aufsummieren lassen, um die Gesamtschädigung zu berechnen.
Grundlage der Schadensrechnung ist die Wöhler- bzw. Betriebslastenkennlinie. Die Parameter dieser Kennlinie werden im so genannten Damage-File abgelegt, das mit jedem Editor den eigenen Bedürfnissen angepasst werden kann. Optional besteht die Möglichkeit, die Parameter der Methode Damage Evolution (DE) zu verwenden.
DAMCALC setzt mindestens das Vorhandensein der Methode RF (Rainflow) voraus.

CAN-Datenbank-Anbindung

Diese Option für das Terminal-Programm unterstützt die Parametrierung der CAN-Bus-Kanäle anhand von CAN-Datenbank- Files im .DBC-Format.

ADT- Automatic Data Transfer

Bei der ADT-Software handelt es sich um eine eigenständige Software, die ausschließlich dem Datentransfer vom Recorder auf einen PC dient. Das Programm wird von der Kommandozeile gestartet. Alle Sonderfunktionen (Starten, Stoppen, Löschen) werden durch Kommandozeilenparameter gesteuert. Das Stoppen, Auslesen, Löschen und wieder Starten des Recorders lässt sich damit vollständig automatisieren. Durch die Verwendung des Windows-Dienstes Geplante Tasks lässt sich damit ein regelmäßiges Auslesen eines oder mehrerer Recorder realisieren. In Verbindung mit der Remote Link- (RL-) Option kann dies natürlich auch für die automatische Fernabfrage genutzt werden.

OLE- Offline-Evaluation

Nachträgliche Auswertung von TM nach RF, LC, RP + TaL Nachträgliche Auswertung von SQTMS nach RF, LC, RP

Export nach Diadem

Diese Option erlaubt den Export der folgenden Softwaren nach Diadem:

  • RF - Rainflow (incl. Level Crossing und Range Pair)
  • TM - Transient Mode
  • TaL - Time at Level
  • SQTMS - Sequential Peaks and Troughs with Time and Master/Slave concept
  • DE - Damage Evolution