Powerful Data Recording Systems For Diagnosis and Fatigue Life Monitoring

Powerful Data Recording Systems For Diagnosis and Fatigue Life Monitoring

Applied to Automobiles, Commercial Vehicles, Heavy Machinery, Wind Turbines, Ship Industry and Aircraft

Swift has been working successfully for more than 35 years in data acquisition systems. Our data acquisition systems and analysis software have been installed since decades for Fatigue Life Monitoring and Diagnosis in a wide area of applications, such as the car industry, heavy machinery, wind energy industry, ship industry and in the aircraft industry as well in the civil as in the military sector.

During our long cooperation with international Research and Development departments of universities and institutes, our data systems have been continuously improved with the experience and feedback from our customers.

As a competent partner we also provide customised solutions for specific requirements and are at your service for developments as well as adaptation in the area of both hardware and software. Our company is certified according to ISO 9001:2008 and we do have the “Certificate of Approval as a Contractor for Bundeswehr Aeronautical Equipment” for years already.

Our top product – the SWIFT MICRO-II data acquisition system – is mainly used for long-term measurements in the car industry, heavy metal industry and in the aircraft industry.

For all measuring tasks the MAS MATCH-series is available in two to eight channel edition with all disposable software methods. These systems have been proven and tested in industry for decades, especially for mobile applications for both short- and long term measurements. This hardware and software combination provides a very efficient method for statistical monitoring and analysis of, for example strain, speed, temperature and acceleration.

The MATCH-II-XDV enables you to directly record time signals with high resolution over several days up to months as well as automatically save more than 1000 data records. It provides an exchangeable data memory (SD, SDHC, MMC) up to 32 Gigabyte, software controlled half bridge complement, 16Bit analogue-digital converter and the option for IPC acceleration sensors.

SWIFT presents with the latest development of the third MICRO-Generation, the MAS-MICRO-III-X-system, a future-oriented, efficient, directly recording and autonomous data recording system which is available in versions from 4 to 40 channels. This recorder provides vast reserves in processing power for executing complex algorithms, e.g. Fourier transformation and power spectral density (PSD) analysis which, amongst others, is applied in the Structural Health Monitoring System (SHM).
A wide range of sensors, small casing as well as little weight enable this system to be used in the field and in laboratories.

In conjunction with innovative SW evaluation tools, the actual prediction of fatigue life and damages is possible, in particular in the area of fatigue strength monitoring!

The option “Remote Link“ allows the remote control of both MICRO-II and MATCH-II units via a telephone link, enabling remote downloading of measured data and changing of control parameters in the recorder. The option “Network” provides flexible control of several recorders simultaneously applicable at different measuring locations. These options ensure compatibility with the latest developments and requirements of modern distributed data acquisition systems, amongst others GPS and CAN-BUS data base support.

In the context of a project supported by the Federal State of Hessen, SWIFT, jointly with other partners from research and industry, developed a Structural Health Monitoring System (SHM) that is suitable for monitoring of diverse mechanical structures. Such system, for instance can continuously record and analyse the vibration behaviour of the structure at normal operation. Through the early online identification of any damage, sufficient time would remain to locate possible faults and take suitable rectifying measures. The resultant prevention of significant damages and consequential damages does not only enhance the operational reliability but will also save sizeable expenses. Without doubt, this will have positive consequences in terms of avoiding defects liability claims and economising on periodical intermediate inspections.

We offer a complete measuring service to our customers together with our cooperation partners which includes preparation of a concept, installation of the measuring equipment, strain gauges and sensors, provision of measuring instruments and materials as well as assistance, analysis and final test report.

Leistungsfähige Datenerfassungs-Systeme für Diagnose und Fatigue Life Monitoring

Leistungsfähige Datenerfassungs-Systeme für Diagnose und Fatigue Life Monitoring

zum Einsatz in Kraft- und Lastfahrzeugen, Schwermaschinen, Windkraftanlagen, Schiffen und Luftfahrzeugen

Wir sind seit 35 Jahren auf dem Gebiet der Messwerterfassung tätig. Unsere Datenerfassungssysteme sowie Softwareauswertemethoden sind seit Jahrzehnten in der Kfz-Industrie, im Schwermaschinenbau, im Schiffsbau, in Windkraftanlagen und in der Luftfahrtindustrie sowohl im zivilen als auch im militärischen Bereich für Fatigue Life Monitoring und Diagnose im Einsatz.

Durch unsere langjährige Kooperation mit internationalen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilungen verschiedener Universitäten und Instituten erfahren unsere Datenerfassungssysteme eine ständige Weiterentwicklung, wobei Kundenerfahrungen und -anregungen aus der messtechnischen Praxis ebenfalls einfließen.

Als kompetenter Partner arbeiten wir problemlösungsorientiert und kundenspezifisch und stehen Ihnen sowohl für Entwicklungsaufgaben sowie Adaptionen in Hard- und Software, als auch im Servicebereich zur Verfügung. Unser Unternehmen ist ISO 9001:2008 zertifiziert und besitzt seit Jahren eine Luftfahrtzertifizierung für den militärischen Bereich.

Unser Hauptprodukt, das SWIFT MICRO-II Messwerterfassungssystem, findet  vorwiegend Anwendung bei Langzeitmessungen im Kraftfahrzeugbereich, Schwermaschinenbau und in der Luftfahrtindustrie.

Für alle Messaufgaben steht Ihnen unsere MAS MATCH-Serie in zwei- bis achtkanaliger Ausführung mit allen verfügbaren Software-Auswertemethoden zur Verfügung. Die Mess-Systeme haben sich seit Jahrzehnten in der Industrie, besonders für mobile Anwendungen bei Kurz- und Langzeitmessungen bewährt. Mit diesen Hard- und Softwarekombinationen erhalten Sie  eine äußerst aussagekräftige Methode zur statistischen Überwachung und Analyse der auf ein Messobjekt einwirkenden Größen wie z.B. Kraft, Geschwindigkeit, Temperaturen oder  Beschleunigung.

Mit unserer  Match-XDV  können Sie neben direkter Klassierung nun auch Zeitsignale hoch auflösend über mehrere Tage bis zu Monaten direkt aufzeichnen sowie mehr als 1000 Datensätze automatisch abspeichern. Es bietet einen  bis zu 32 Gigabyte großen, wechselbaren Datenspeicher (SD, SDHC,MMC), softwaregesteuerte Halb- und Viertel-Brückenergänzung, 16Bit Analog/Digitalwandler sowie Option für ICP-Beschleunigungsaufnehmer.

Mit der neuesten Entwicklung stellt SWIFT in der dritten MICRO-Generation das MAS-MICRO-III-X-System vor, ein zukunftsweisendes, leistungsfähiges, direkt aufzeichnendes und autonomes Messwerterfassungssystem in 4- bis 40kanaliger Ausführung. Der Recorder bietet enorme Reserven an Rechenleistung für das Ausführen von aufwändigen Algorithmen, beispielsweise Fourier-Transformation und Power Spectral Density (PSD)-Analyse.

Ein sehr breites Sensorspektrum, kleine Abmessungen sowie geringes Gewicht zeichnen diese Gerät für den Einsatz im Feldversuch und Labor aus.

In Verbindung mit innovativen SW-Auswertetools sind besonders im Bereich der Betriebsfestigkeitsüberwachung und -analyse effektive Lebensdauer- und Schadensvorhersagen möglich.

Für alle Messsysteme erlaubt die „Remote Link“ Option die mobile Datenfernübertragung von gemessenen Daten und Parameteränderungen im Recorder. Mit der verfügbaren Netzwerkoption für MAS MICRO und MAS MATCH ist ein flexibler Einsatz mehrerer Geräte an unterschiedlichen Messeinsatzstellen möglich. Unsere Systeme entsprechen den High-Tech Anforderungen modernster Datenerfassung, unter anderem GPS- und CAN-BUS-Anbindung.

Im Rahmen eines Förderprojektes des Landes Hessen haben wir gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Forschung und Industrie ein Structural Health Monitoring System (SHM) entwickelt, das zur Überwachung von unterschiedlichsten mechanischen Strukturen geeignet ist. Ein solches System kann z.B. das Schwingverhalten der Struktur im regulären Betrieb kontinuierlich erfassen und analysieren. Durch die frühzeitige online-Schadenserkennung bleibt genügend Zeit eventuelle Fehler zu lokalisieren und durch geeignete Gegenmaßnahmen zu beheben. Durch die Abwendung von erheblichen Schädigungen und Folgeschäden wird nicht nur eine erhöhte Betriebssicherheit,  sondern auch eine erhebliche Kostenersparnis erreicht. Auch die positiven Auswirkungen bezüglich Vermeidung von Gewährleistungsansprüchen und das Einsparen von Zwischeninspektionen sind nicht zu unterschätzen.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kooperationspartnern komplette Messdienstleistungen an inclusive Konzepterstellung, messtechnischer Installation von DMS und Sensorik, Zurverfügungstellung von Messgeräten und Materialien, sowie Vertsuchsbetreuung und Auswerteberichten.